RSS Feed

Day 5: TGIF

Hello friends! Made it through my first work week..! I didn’t take many pictures today and I’m half asleep, as I was up at 6 a.m. for CrossFit. So here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast: Had a bunch of nuts (almonds/pistachios) while waiting for the bus. Then yogurt with berries at work.

Fresh raspberries & blackberries smashed up in greek yogurt

Lunch was my highly anticipated chef-prepared meal of curried chicken. It was so tasty I ate it all before I could take a picture! Definitely way better than the chicken I cook.

Pre-Dinner included munching on carrot sticks and nuts. Dinner was a couple more bites of the beef burger (still tasty, but couldn’t eat all in one sitting) plus a chicken sausage with onions and tomato. I am convinced I always need a green veggie, but the meal was fine without it! Perhaps not as colorful as usual, hence the lack of the photo. I was feeling munchy after dinner still.. figures. So I went for an apple with a helping of unsalted almond butter. Yum. And I should probably admit that the nuts made another appearance after dinner. Perhaps I’ll try to skip them altogether tomorrow!

Demolished the apple and licked the spoon clean.

Okay, that’s it for Day 5! Wish me luck on my first Paleo weekend…

2 responses »

  1. Can you eat bananas?

    Reply
  2. Yes, but strict Paleos generally stick to fruit that is lower in sugar unless it’s right after a workout. So instead of eating 1 a day like I used to, I try to eat one every other day 🙂 Love my bananas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

