RSS Feed

Day 30!! Mission Accomplished :)

Paleo sushi = sushi wrapped in cucumber!

Since I was determined to make Day 30 count, I decided to keep Paleo through dinner. Although it was bittersweet, I had a lovely dinner with my three friends who are graduating and leaving DC 😦 I will miss them and our sushi dates… but I know this is not really our last supper.

My loves- Liz, Melisa, Lia- outside of one of our most frequented sushi spots

Post-dinner I decided to head to Breadsoda and “celebrate” being done with Paleo. This does not mean it’s going out the window completely, but it felt SO good to eat and drink whatever, without any limitations:

BREAD. So, I decided that after dinner, the Paleo Challenge could be deemed complete, and I could have one substance that I have not touched in 30 days! SO YUMMY (I didn't care about anything else on the plate besides the bread)

Celebrating Day 30 with a Palm Amber Ale

I had zero self-control (mostly thanks to Becky) and it felt great! Ask me in the morning, and I might have a different answer…

I’m passing out fast but I will post tomorrow and reflect on the past 30 days. It’s been an eye-opening challenge and I am so so grateful to all of you who have been diligently following my journey on my blog. I couldn’t have gotten through it without your encouragement, so thank you!

4 responses »

  1. Congrats on finishing! I can’t believe you did it!
    But I don’t see how you can live without sushi either… You must for what would our dates consist of without them?

    Reply
  2. Chris - Daily Cadence

    Great job! The one meal I really miss is Sushi while on Paleo. What are your plans now? Stick with it or are you going to add grains back in your diet?

    Reply
    • Hi Chris! I think I’m going to try to stick with Paleo most of the time. I’m shooting for a 70/30 ratio, and I’ll see how it goes. Cooking & preparing Paleo for myself is no problem- it’s just eating out/ not preparing foods ahead of time when it becomes sticky. You can check out my most recent post if you haven’t already seen it, which features my first non-Paleo, post-challenge meal: sushi, of course. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog!

      Reply
  3. Yeah… zero self control is my middle name. I’m an enabler, what can I say?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

