RSS Feed

Le Pain (said with french accent)

… As in Le Pain Quotidien (pronounced luh paN koh-ti-dyaN, incase you’re not a French nerd like me). I’ve been to this “bakery & communal table” before but generally thought it was an overpriced place to get sandwiches and salads. But, while it is a bit more expensive, the quality and quantity of the food more than makes up for that. I ordered the Chilled Gazpacho with diced mango and cucumbers…my mouth waters just thinking about it. Sooo refreshing on a 90-something degree day.

I also split a huge salad with my friend: the Local Heirloom Tomato & Watermelon Salad with feta, fresh mint, cucumber and organic Mahjoub olive oil.

Le Pain taking a swim in the gazpacho

Highly recommend this restaurant if you want a good quality meal – and make sure to order something from the seasonal specialties menu. And, almost forgot- I picked up a macaroon to go! Made with organic coconut too 🙂

So, even though I am not a big “le pain” eater these days, the bread that came with the salad and soup was quite tasty. I don’t regret eating it at all, and it definitely reminds me that it’s better to splurge on bread when it’s from somewhere like this!

 

Leave a Reply

